Monadnock Regional School District (*MRSD*) Non-Public Meeting Minutes May 20, 2014 Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: James Carnie, Pat Bauries, Mike Blair, Ed Jacod, Betty Tatro, Phyllis Peterson, Lisa Steadman, Winston Wright, Robert Smith, Eric Stanley and Barry Faulkner. **Absent:** Richard Thackston and the unassigned from Roxbury.

Also present: L. Corriveau, Superintendent, K. Craig, Assistant Superintendent, T. Kennett, Director of Student Services, J. Fortson, Business Manager and L. Aivaliotis recording secretary.

9:34 PM RSA 91-A3 II (b) Hiring of a Public Employee: MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Michelle Careo. **SECOND:** E. Jacod.

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Steven Morris. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 8.471/2.243/1.075/1.212. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Paul Teitelman. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **DISCUSSION:** The Board discussed this issue. **VOTE:** 8.835/.757/2.196/1.212. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: W. Wright **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Nick Raymond. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 11.788/0/0/1.212. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Heidi Nystrom. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 11.788/0/0/1.212. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Kelly Smith. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 10.790/0/.998/1.212. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Smith **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Nick Hill as the Boy's Basketball Coach. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 11.788/0/0/1.212. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Smith **MOVED** to accept the nomination from L. Corriveau for Ryan Shafer as the associate interim principal at a salary of \$62,000.00 and \$5000.00 for course reimbursement. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 11.788/0/0/1.212. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: E. Jacod **MOVED** to go out of non-public session. **SECOND:** P. Bauries **VOTE:** 11.788/0/0/1.212. **Motion passes.** .

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording secretary